First, I’d like to say…

In light of the First Class Honours i’ma be graduating with this year POW POW,

what other firsts has 2016 brought about for princeslay?

Hmm?

 

First blog post since January.

First time I’ve been plagued day and night about the state of the world and of my country. (2016 needs to be turned off and on again)

First time I’ve reached the one year point of relations with a sexy WOman.

First time in years I’ve felt some control over my own life. Rather than it’s constant dictation by three faceless individuals in a small room with a CAMcorder.

First time I’ve actually considered doing a natural hair journey. Ha i’m 24 and while all these other b****** afro’s be growing down past their shoulders, mine’s still picky as shit.

First time I’ve decided to put my late night fried chicken ventures to bed. Someone pass me a fucking super food salad then, go on.

First time in years I’ve re-ordered my credit card. (I hid it from myself, and then well, I couldn’t find it. And UNI is over, dang I miss that student loan!)

First time I’ve started having my clothes taken out. Babe, I got that ankle length black denim skirt with slits up the side for £18 in a Cheap Monday sale 3 years ago. I’m not about to not get it up past my ayyyyaaassss.

First time I’ve ever written a feature length film script. (More to come on that…)

First time i’ve seen Beyonce and Rihanna at Wembley in the space of a week. Black female empowerment is literally seeping out of my eyeballs. THE GODS HAVE SPOKEN AND NOW I AM BLIND.

First time I ate beans on toast, breakfast lunch and dinner, for 5 days so I could see Beyonce and Rihanna at Wembley in the space of week. BLIND AND HANGRY.

First time attempting to apply for jobs. Jobs? 9-5, what the fuck is that?

First milestone moment of an actual friend getting engaged and realising that it’s not weird cus we old as fuck. (And being asked to be maid of honour, cus we old)

First time in a long time not wanting to claw down someones throat and ravage their insides whenever they ask, ‘are you Liv from Skins?’ It’s amazing the self calm generated through the end of Third Year.

First Love Island experience. Hell no I wasn’t on the show, but I’ve lived and loved as one of them for the last 5 weeks, that shit is exhausting. Cara and Nathan to win!!??!!??

First time watching my friends on telly and not being crazy jel, just happy for them.

(Not the) First time I’ve considered calling it a day on all this acting stuff, and i’m sure it certainly won’t be the last.

(Not the) First time I push myself to my breaking point just to see how far I can go. (One day, whilst writing my dissertation, I ate 10 packets of pickled onion monster munch in a row. I only stopped because I thought my tongue was bleeding)

First time i’m looking forward and i’m finally more excited then I am worried. I think shits gunna be fun, lez do it.

Leave a Reply

